Check back regularly as we add new features and improvements. We welcome your feedbackClose this message

Meet Your Councillors

Photo of Group of Councillors

The fifth Mansfield Shire Council was sworn in at a Special (Statutory) meeting of Council on 26 October 2016, in accordance with S84A of the Local Government Act 1989.   Their four year term of office expires in October 2020. 

Our Shire is made up of three single member Wards (Bonnie Doon, Jamieson and Tolmie) and Mansfield Ward, which has two Councillors.

Mansfield Shire Ward Boundaries 809KB PDF

Cr. Paul Volkering
Mansfield Ward Councillor

This is Cr Volkering's first term as a Councillor. Prior to this he was the Principal of Mansfield Primary School for five years.

Mobile: 0429 507 140
Acting Mayor, Cr. Harry Westendorp
Jamieson Ward Councillor

This is Cr Westendorp's first term as a Mansfield Shire Councillor.

Harry completed most of his primary education in Bonnie Doon in the 1950s before his family moved closer to Melbourne. He returned to Mansfield as a non-resident ratepayer in 2001, and is now a permanent resident.

Mobile: 0428 975 279
Cr. Marg Attley
Tolmie Ward Councillor

Cr Attley was first elected to Mansfield Shire Council in 2005 then re-elected in 2008, 2012 and 2016.  During this time Marg has been honoured to be chosen Mayor twice. This enabled her to work across all communities in the Shire, be responsive to their needs and advocate and collaborate with all levels of Government.

Mobile: 0400 256 035
Phone: (03) 5776 2128
Cr. Paul Sladdin
Bonnie Doon Ward Councillor

This is Cr Sladdin's second term as Councillor for Mansfield Shire.

Mobile: 0428 900 573
Cr. Peter Olver
Mansfield Ward Councillor

This is Cr Olver's first term as a Mansfield Shire Councillor.

Prior to being elected to Council, Cr Olver was employed by NETracks Local Learning and Employment Network (LLEN)  as a Partnership Broker working in the Mansfield Community. 

Mobile: 0429 109 453
Print More Options
Last Updated: Friday, 1 June, 2018 - 10:54