An Unsubdivided Mansfield Shire?

Wednesday, 25 March, 2020 - 11:45

The Victorian Electoral Commission (VEC) is recommending to the Minister for Local Government that structure of the Mansfield Shire change to consist of five Councillors elected from an unsubdivided electoral structure.  This means that, should the Minister for Local Government accept the VEC's recommendation, our municipality will no longer have 5 individual Wards, but will comprise of a single Ward represented by 5 Councillors.

A copy of the VEC's final report can be accessed as follows:

Questions you may have in relation to the VEC's recommendation should be directed to the VEC on 131 832 or via their website -


Print More Options
Last Updated: Wednesday, 25 March, 2020 - 12:07