Check back regularly as we add new features and improvements. We welcome your feedbackClose this message

CEO Recruitment

Date: 
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019 - 14:30
Category: 
General
Town: 
Mansfield

Mansfield Shire Council will immediately commence a national recruitment process to attract a new chief executive officer.

A recruitment company will be sought over the next week to undertake the executive search.  At a Special Council meeting to be held on Tuesday 6 August 2019 at 5 pm, Council will appoint the recruitment company.  The position is expected to be advertised in late August.

At the same Special Council meeting on 6 August, the Councillor Selection Panel will be established by Council to short list, conduct interviews and make recommendation to Council on the appointment of a CEO.

The indicative timetable below outlines the recruitment process.

Activity Date

Request for Quotation (RFQ) Recruitment Consultants Brief issued to identified agencies

Wednesday 24 July
Recruitment consultants RFQ closes Wednesday 31 July
Special Council meeting to appoint recruitment company Tuesday 6 August
Councillors workshop with recruitment consultant Week of Monday 12 August
Recruitment campaign finalised By Friday 23 August
CEO position advertised (3 weeks) From Saturday 24 August
Applications close COB Monday 16 September
Councillor selection panel short list candidates for interview Week of Monday 23 September
Interviews held (2nd round interviews may be warranted) Week of Monday 30 September
Council appointment From week of Monday 7 October

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The position of Mansfield Shire Council CEO is expected to be popular, attracting high calibre applicants and be highly contested.  

Print More Options
Last Updated: Tuesday, 23 July, 2019 - 16:44